Pacing problems

the only thing worse than finding a pacing problem or story flow problem when you’re editing, if knowing you have it when your writing it.

my example of this, I had to have one of my characters kidnapped or other wise put in dispose. Couldn’t be the cops (long story why but suffice to say any official detention would not work) so I had a thread I could use, but now 1/4 of the book she has been kidnapped. that’s almost long enough to just keep it going, but that’s not how it was plotted in my head.

if I let her get rescued now, then this book will end up being a collection of 3 stories (64 pages so far for the recovery)

think I will have to drink a few beers and try to figure out something creative.

Leave a Reply

