More interesting developments (interesting to me anyway)

my lovely technical advisor and "Jamie' Model for the cover. (sorry but you won't be able to see her face in those shots, so enjoy here)

my lovely technical advisor and “Jamie’ Model for the cover. (sorry but you won’t be able to see her face in those shots, so enjoy here)

Today I reached out to some young people I know, to ask about getting some help with my ‘book cover’.  I was expecting a polite brush off, after all the idea of a book seems (to me at least) such a long shot that spending a couple of hours or so working on a mock-up cover [one designed to get notice] I would have thought they would have said “hell no”

Turns out my young friends have far more faith in me then I do.  They have not only agreed emphatically to help out, but they have ideas and suggestions to help make it even better.

If my writing is ½ as talented as the people who are rallying around helping me, then the only thing I will need to do is get attention, and ‘make it so’.

A far cry from just a few days ago when I was questioning my sanity with this ‘trying to publish a book’

 

 

Leave a Reply

