Jamie Ryder: Monolog

I have a friend that wants to shoot a trailer for my book – this is what I came up with, if we go with it or not is debatable, but it turns out he’s not some guy with a 8MM camera and delusions of grandeur, he has a real rig, and full setup – I am impressed.

So this is what I wrote for him, if we can do this I will have to upgrade WordPress so I can upload the Video for all of you. It maybe used for Kickstarter to help me get this done. but that’s a discussion / decision for later.

[Open with a close up of a female face shot with a complete black back ground]

My Name is Jamie Ryder; I was pretty much a normal girl.

[Flash to a close up shot of her outside, flipping her hair to reveal her hearing aid]

Mostly.

[Return to female face, but pulled back to show her shoulders now & show back ground filled with books]

Then I met Ivan the demon.

[Show Jamie talking to ‘handsome stranger’ use lights and/back ground music to show they are in a club]

Now he is stuck inside me, inside my head.

[Special effect Jamie holding her head overlay Ivan over her head]

[Return to female face, but pulled back to show her chest, the back ground filled with books]

And I need him out.

[Do a close up, show a book that looks ‘old’ and has arcane symbols on it]

[Return to female face, but pulled back to show her chest & abdomen , the back ground filled with books]

I need him out before he hurts my friends.

[Show Jamie kicking a young blond man who is on the ground on his hands and knees]

I need him out before he ruins my athletics.

[Show Jamie in a running outfit taking a nasty fall (or on the ground rolling and holding her leg like she is hurt]

I need him out before he harms my school.

[Show Jamie being handed a paper by a male professor with a big red F on it, circled]

I need him out before he damages my love life.

[Show Jamie looking shocked standing by a door as another woman is walking in, the other woman touches Jamie’s face affectionately]

I need him out before his crazy sister Ivanka kills me.

[Cut scene to Ivanka walking up behind Jamie (who is kneeling on the floor looking at a strange book with several other books lying around. Ivanka has her Fangs and Claws bared]

One thought on “Jamie Ryder: Monolog

Leave a Reply

