Every time you click ‘Like’, an Author writes a sentence

Friday fun and thoughts for everyone!

Miscreant Thoughts and Lesser Things

Greetings my fellow miscreants & a special hello to the followers of my writers blog (yes I’m being lazy and doing one entry for both).

Today’s blog post is of the utmost importance – it involves Facebook, Likes and Beer (never a good combination I know). I have discovered, from minutes of semi research that if I put the words “Facebook” and “Like” together in a sentence begging for you to please do so. Most of the time your eyes will glaze over and you will move to the next dancing kitten video.

I am tempted to say “Every time you click a like, and author writes a sentence” but somehow I suspect my readers & followers want a little more explanation than that.

In truth, Likes for upcoming and Indie authors are important. The reason is because it does a few things.  It is assumed (most of the time)…

View original post 356 more words

Leave a Reply

