the Relaunch

Hello All,

as of today, the new RAKASHA   is out – the links  are still the same, and any one who purchased it should get it on your kindles sometime soon.  Its always difficult to do a re-release, it means you have to admit to your self that you could have done things better, and to admit that some of my decisions about editorial  content and lay out were not as solid as I would wish.   But if I am nothing else, I am a realist.  I rushed to publish, with good reason.  My first editor did as good a job as possible, considering that he had 6 hours to edit 12K words, and was packing for her own vacation.  it took John Mailing 2 weeks to reedit and working with Judith Briles, 2 stories I cut from the book were returned to the book.

I removed them originally because one felt ‘cliche’  and the other was too long with too many obscure demons (most people have never heard of a Naga or Ekimuu so I thought that the story had so many elements it would bog down the book.

but both my beta readers AND my content editor said “put them back in” one said the dropped story of “Jack” was their favorite.

The book will be free tomorrow 8/21/13  I would really suggest you pick a copy up.  the reviews for it are not paid, they are not from ‘friends’  SKN Hammerstone, ML Newman, and Kaine Andrews I meet both after I published, and the original works.  They all had rave reviews for the book, and have had nothing but kind words for the new work.

so my readers, time to hit the BUY.  if you just can’t wait until tomorrow, for less then a 1/4 cup of coffee you can have an excelent horror book, with new concepts on obscure creatures.

Full cover and Wrap

Full cover and Wrap

3 thoughts on “the Relaunch

  1. Pingback: Rakasha (Graphic horror short story. Rated-R.) | The Community Storyboard

Leave a Reply

