Rakasha Review

Greetings all,

no real news on the publishing front, but I thought I would share a review I got on Good reads:

4.5 Stars. Where do I even begin with this? So the author warns all readers in the beginning of the violence, sexual nature and gore and if you don’t like these things don’t read this book. Well, I am not one of these people. I like all those things I however did not realize the degree of them! The Rakasha demon..she crazy!! The opening story of a biker who encounters the Rakasha left me with my jaw on the floor. Next was the longer stories of the origins of the demon and what not. I was glued to the stories wanting to know more yet I was freaked out and mortified at times as well. Chapter 8 is perhaps one of the most disgusting things I’ve ever read but it was extremely good as well! 

The author can write. The stories tell very well of the history of this demon and what its capable of. The author did an excellent job in the creation of this tale and his brutal and gory details will leave even the most proclaimed horror junkies shocked and at times grossed out. Believe me I take nothing away from it, its a great tale but I just cannot stress the violence that this book presents. Truly something I’ve never quite read before. I highly recommend this book to those who have the stomachs for it and for those who think they can’t be scared or totally grossed out. Read this book and tell me it doesn’t leave you somewhat scarred on the inside. To the author Robert Davis, I mean that last line in all good faith! Rakasha means for a great read.

Reviews like this, or any review that is positive,, give me a lot of juice to keep on writing.  its nice to know that readers are appreciating my work.   I hope someday to be able to make enough at this I can make it my full-time job, not just my hobby – but as long as I have fans, I am happy!!!

and if you haven’t yet, you should check out Rakasha.   In a few days, maybe a week, I will do doing my first Blog review of a book.  “Minutes till Sunset” by Shannon Thompson.   I also will be hitting Beginning of a Hero as well.  I sometimes think that because these two authors have ten to fifty times the following I do, they don’t really care about reviews.
Personally, even if I get HUGE (as in following, not Huge from spending too much time eating fast food) I’ll still love my reviews, and will be happy every time I see my book  reviewed or mentioned.  It would be rude of me not to reciprocate the favor, no matter how big they are or how small I am.

One thought on “Rakasha Review

Leave a Reply

