My Evil Plan Worked.

I will have 15 copies of my book in hand to deliver to the mutiny café and that sales spurred my number up a smidge (took me off the bottom of the pile). Add that to the fact that I have already sold those books, and I am feeling pretty darn good!  I also may be working with someone to get more exposure and just maybe sales will start, after all October is a good time for Horror books!

the evil part of that paragraph?  it was cheaper to buy from Amazon [now that they discounted my book] then it was to buy from the publisher.  after you factor in the free shipping, and the fact that the order fulfillment date was 3 days sooner, and the fact I still get my authors share, there was no way NOT to order it that way!

On a sad note the photographer I was going to hire is done. His pictures are worse than mine!  He sent me four ‘nudes’ he was very proud of.  Honestly, it takes talent to mess up a pretty girl nude, but somehow he did it.  But I am taking that as a sign, after all either I am a better shooter then I thought, or at least I know someone out there sucks more than I do… Either way!

You all should be treated to the Raw photos sometime the first week of October, and posters should follow soon!

BTW – now that Amazon has only a single page for my book (both Print and Ecopy) getting it in a format you want is that much easier.

http://www.amazon.com/Rakasha-Legend-Hindi-Tiger-Demon/dp/1490560785/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1378833998&sr=8-1&keywords=rakasha should get you to both.  Note that Amazon discounted it to below 5.00 – a bargain if you ask me (or any of the 11 people that have reviewed it)

time to get ready for October’s big marketing push!

 

4 thoughts on “My Evil Plan Worked.

Leave a Reply

